Menu Close


Research Committee and Advisors

The Concordia Arthroplasty Research Committee is comprised with a representation from the Concordia Foundation, Concordia Hospital, Supporters, Concordia Joint Replacement Group of Surgeons, Special Advisors and professionals.

Mr. Anupam Kothari, a member of the Concordia Foundation Board, chairs the Committee.

  • Mr. Anupam Kothari, Committee Chair
  • Dr. Thomas Turgeon, Arthroplasty Research Chair
  • Mr. Trevor Gascoyne, Orthopedic Innovation Centre, CEO
  • Dr. Christiaan Righolt, Ph.D. Member
  • Dr. Michael Paterson, Ph.D. Member
  • Cynthia Carr, B.A. (HONS.), M.P.A., M.SC.
  • Ms. Connie Froese, CPA, CA, Member
  • Mr. Youssef Mouzahem, Founder Najla Alazeh Fund, Member
  • Ms. Sue Barkman, Executive Director, Concordia Foundation, Member
  • Alex Peters, Concordia Foundation, Serves as Communications Coordinator